Discrimination is alive and well…

For those of you who are conscious of skyrocketing food prices, I’m embarassed to admit that a suburb near me has turned down an Aldi being built in their community. Their argument? Well….read the article for yourself. I’m all for cities being self governing, but this is ridiculous. What ruffles my feathers even more is that these same folks who said no to Aldi are saying that Trader Jo’s is what they want. Hello…they’re owned by the same company. Talk about being completely blinded to branding and brand marketing. If you decide to comment on the original article, be nice. I encourage you to read the comments though; they’re pretty funny on one level, and really honest on another.

It can be found at http://www.brookfieldnow.com/story/index.aspx?id=757914

This is yet another reason I’m massively glad I don’t live in the mentioned community. I like living elsewhere just fine, thankyouverymuch.

Leave a Reply

