Garden time again!

Now, I know I’m behind some of you all with my garden; my only excuse is that I live in Wisconsin, and it was way too cold to plant some of my garden until this last weekend. However, the garden is done – I have tomatoes, lettuce, radishes, carrots, strawberries, herbs (parsley, oregano, thyme, basil, cilantro), and beets. I was pretty skeptical about doing more than tomatoes and herbs in containers, but I read a fabulous book about container gardening that taught me that really, I can grow almost ANYTHING in a container. And with rising food costs, why not?
I’ll be adding the book to this blog as soon as I can find my book journal and get the title – it is too good to pass up!

Edited to add: Here’s the book, at Amazon.com! What I really liked was that the writers are really encouraging and realistic at the same time – they expect beginners to read this book, as well as seasoned pros. I highly recommend it!

Leave a Reply

