Cheapo shopping tips (again)!

This one is pretty simple….

 Get thee an Entertainment book. 🙂 It has (at least, the Milwaukee book) coupons for grocery stores (ours are $5 off of a $50 purchase…no biggie, I stock up for 2 weeks! And its even better if I redeem this on Wednesdays when they have double coupons. The $5 off of the already low prices I’m paying is fabulous!) It also has drycleaning coupons, car maintainence coupons, bogo restaurant coupons, ’tis a fabulous thing!

Also, check out www.couponmom.com and www.groceryguide.com  They are both free resources, and really helpful! Today, when I looked at the list, I saw that KMart had Colgate toothpast on sale, $1/1. I used two $1 off coupons, and one $.75 off coupon…so I spent $.25 on three tubes of toothpaste! I also ran into some other great clearance deals as well! My husband uses the Reach floss threader, and the inserts are normally $4.19…they were on clearance for $2 each, and I bought 6. Crest toothbrushes that are normally $3.19 were marked down to $.80, so I grabbed the 3 they had left. I  also got my Glade oil candles…Kmart sells them for $3.19, and I had a $4 coupon. Had I not checked Grocery Guide, I would have missed these!

Leave a Reply

