I lead a small life….

Watching tv tonight with the hubby proved interesting. My most favorite move EVER, You’ve Got Mail is on. It is almost at the end, but I have it on DVD, so now I HAVE to watch it, right?

 Meg Ryan’s character, Kathleen, says at one point in the movie; ” Sometimes I wonder about my life. I lead a small life. Well, valuable, but small. . And sometimes I wonder, do I do it because I like it, or because I haven’t been brave? So much of what I see reminds me of something I read in a book, when shouldn’t it be the other way around? I don’t really want an answer. I just want to send this cosmic question out into the void. So good night, dear void.”

 While I know there isn’t just a ‘dear void,’ but a real, living God out there, I often wonder why where I am at is where exactly I’m at. While that may not make sense to some, I often wonder why the Lord puts me where I’m at.

 I’ve been debating secondary issues of our Christian faith lately. Sallie over at agracioushome.com has been good enouigh to really post a wonderful train of thoughts on many of the “issues” that women in the church often face. While I can’t even begin to pretend to be wise, learned, or otherwise, I can only profess that I know what my faith in Christ will save me, and nothing else. No works, no good deeds, nothing but the love of Christ.

Well, I have nothing entirely compelling to say but, I’ve been on my feet since 6 am waitressing and otherwise. I think it is time for a glass of wine and a good book on the couch with “You’ve Got Mail.” 😉

Leave a Reply

